logo

Manufacturing processes

Raw material processing

The fishing process begins with the trawl equipment (the main fishing gear), which is carried out by the crew under the guidance of the captain's assistant for catch. All the components of the trawl system are to be checked. The trawl and the trawl bag are checked for compliance with the Fishing Rules.

The fishing process is supervised by the captain who is the director of the vessel. He determines the fishing area and fishing tactics.

The trawling process includes:
  • search and definition of a fishing object;
  • setting and introduction of the trawl;
  • trawling until the trawl bag is full;
  • hauling trawl;
  • pouring the catch into receiving bunkers.

Acceptance of raw material into the working area begins with pouring the catch from the trawl bag into receiving bunkers. Raw fish is stored in storage containers until processing.

The entire catch is processed within a few hours from the moment of catch; mixing raw fish from different catches is not allowed.

Before accepting a new catch, the bunkers are thoroughly washed with seawater from the remnants of fish, chipped scales and mucus.

From the receiving bins, raw fish is moving to a belt conveyor, where it is sorted by species.

At the same time, it is washed. Then it is put to the sorting machine, where it is divided into three fractions. For Pollock fractions are the first (45 cm and more), the second (40-45 cm) and the third (35-40 cm). Fractions are sent to three storage bins and sequentially to the cutting process. Fish with visible physical and natural damage is sorted and sent to the production of fishmeal.

The raw material divided into fractions and accumulated in storage tanks for further processing (production of headless carcasses, fillets or minced fishmeat).

For the frozen uncut fish production, the raw fish, after sorting, is sent to the packing area.

Processing steps

In the production of headless carcasses, fillets and minced meat, the raw fish is sent to the cutting line after the sorting. It is preliminarily washed with water using a sprinkler at the exit from the storage bins. The first stage of filleting includes heading and removal of the viscera (caviar, milt, liver). At the second stage the carcass is cut into fillets to be unskinned and sent to the inspection (fillet lumen conveyor). After washing with disinfected sea water, the fillet passes through a device for excess moisture removing and is sent for packaging and weighing.

For surimi production fillets are crushed to a fraction of minced meat and repeatedly washed with clean cold water to obtain refined insoluble proteins. Purified, desalinated and disinfected sea water is used for washing. The surimi protein mass is fed to a centrifuge to remove excess moisture and then to packaging, weighing and freezing.

Minced meat is produced on a minced meat machine. After processing it is sent for packaging in a mold block. For headless fish production, fish carcass after removing the entrails is sent to washing and packaging in baking sheets or a block of forms ready for freezing. 

By a separate conveyor after the fish-cutting machine, all entrails are sent to the line for sorting and processing waste (separation of caviar, milt, liver). Heads are immediately sent to the production of fish meal. Heads can also be assembled and served as a product for Asian markets.


Inspection of headed carcasses and whole round fish is carried out on a separate line (conveyor) leading to the packaging area.

Fillets are inspected on lighted inspection conveyors.

Each fillet is turned upside down, inspected and probed for bones, parasites, skin debris, bruising, etc. At the same time, fillets of irregular shape are rejected.


Packing is carried out in baking trays or in block forms made of aluminum or stainless steel.

Packing of surimi, fillets and minced meat, as well as caviar, milt, liver is carried out on a specially designated table. Block-forms and baking trays with packaged products are sent on a conveyor for freezing.

Freezing of products is carried out until the temperature in the thickness of the fish meat is not higher than minus 18 degrees Celsius.

After the freezing trays or block-forms with fish products are sent along a conveyor to the packaging area. Between the freezing and packaging section the frozen products are removed (knocked out) from trays or block forms. 

Frozen blocks of products are passed through a metal detector to detect contamination before packing.

To prevent moisture loss and further to preserve the quality of frozen products, glazing of frozen blocks with fish is performed using fresh water.


Packaging and storage

Frozen blocks are packed in paper bags with a polypropylene layer (sandwich bags) or cardboard boxes.

The container is tied on a strapping machine with polypropylene tape. Before packaging products, containers are prepared and marked in advance with a thermal label.

Marking includes mandatory information in Russian in accordance with the requirements of Russian regulatory documents, technical regulations, EU directives, GOST, etc. At the same information in foreign languages to be agreed with the buyers is also presented.

Finished products are stored in the holds of trawlers at temperatures of minus 18 degrees Celsius and below. Frozen products are separated by species, gradation or by separate batches in the holding area.

Storage of fishmeal is carried out in a ventilated flour hold, at a temperature not exceeding 20 degrees Celsius with a relative humidity of 60-80%.


In order to be delivered to the shore the products are loaded onto transport refrigerators. It ensures transportation with strict observance of storage conditions.


Production meets the goals of sustainable development, environmental friendliness of the fishery is confirmed by the certificate of the Marine Stewardship Council (MSC)
Learn more about sustainability

logo

Процессы производства

Работа с сырцом

Процесс промысла начинается с вооружения трала (основное орудие лова), которым занимается экипаж под руководством помощника капитана по добыче. Проверяются все составляющие элементы траловой системы, а также – соответствие трала и тралового мешка Правилам рыболовства.

Процессом промысла руководит капитан-директор судна, определяющий район промысла и тактику лова.

В процесс траления входит: 

  • поиск, определение объекта промысла;
  • постановка и ввод трала;
  • траление до момента наполнения тралового мешка;
  • выборка трала;
  • выливка улова в приемные бункеры.

Приемка сырца в цех начинается с выливки улова из тралового мешка в приемные бункеры. В бункерах накопителях рыба-сырец хранится до обработки.

Весь улов перерабатывается в течение нескольких часов с момента вылова, смешивание рыбы-сырца из разных уловов не допускается.

Перед приемкой нового улова бункеры тщательно промывают забортной водой от остатков рыбы, сбитой чешуи, слизи.

Из приемных бункеров рыба-сырец подается на ленточный транспортер, где она сортируется по видовому составу.

Одновременно осуществляется ее мойка. Далее она подается на сортировочную машину, где разделяется на три фракции. Для минтая: первая (45 см и более), вторая (40-45 см) и третья (35-40 см) фракции направляются в три бункера накопителя с последующей их подачей на процесс разделки. Рыба с видимыми физическими и естественными повреждениями отсортировывается и направляется на производство рыбной муки.

Разделенный по фракциям сырец аккумулируется в ваннах-накопителях для последующей обработки (производства тушек без головы, филе или фарша).

При выпуске мороженой неразделанной рыбы сырец после сортировки направляется на участок фасовки.

Обработка и производство

При производстве тушек без головы, филе и фарша сырец после рассортировки рыбы направляется на линию разделки, где на выходе из бункеров накопителей предварительно омывается водой при помощи душирующего устройства. На первом этапе разделки проводится обезглавливание и выемка внутренностей (икры, молок, печени). На втором – тушка разделывается на филе, которое обесшкуривается и поступает на инспекцию (транспортер просветки филе) и далее на мойку морской обеззараженной водой. После мойки филе проходит через устройство удаления излишней влаги и направляется на фасование и взвешивание.

Для производства сурими филе измельчается до фракции фарша и многократно промывается чистой холодной водой до получения очищенных нерастворимых белков. Для промывки используется очищенная, опресненная и обеззараженная морская вода. Белковая масса сурими поступает на центрифугу для удаления лишней влаги и далее – на фасовку, взвешивание и замораживание.

Фарш производится на фаршевой машине и после обработки направляется на расфасовку в блок формы. В случае выпуска обезглавленной рыбы, тушка после выемки внутренностей направляется на мойку и расфасовывание в противни или блок формы с последующим направлением на замораживание. Отдельным транспортером после рыборазделочной машины все внутренности направляются на линию рассортировки и обработки отходов (отделение икры, молок, печени), головы сразу направляются на производство рыбной муки. Головы также могут собираться и служить продуктом для азиатских рынков.

Инспектирование тушек без головы и неразделанной рыбы осуществляется на отдельной линии (транспортере), ведущей на участок фасовки.

Инспектирование филе проходит на инспекционных подсвечиваемых транспортерах.

Каждое филе переворачивается срезом вверх, осматривается и прощупывается на предмет наличия косточек, паразитов, остатков кожи, кровоподтеков и т.д. Одновременно осуществляется отбраковка филе нестандартной формы.

Фасовка осуществляется в противни или в блок-формы, сделанные из алюминия или нержавеющей стали.

Фасовка сурими, филе и фарша, а также икры, молок, печени осуществляется на специально отведенном столе. Блок-формы и противни с фасованной продукцией по транспортеру направляются на заморозку.

Замораживание продукции ведут до достижения температуры в толще мяса рыбы не выше минус 18 градусов по Цельсию.

После замораживания противни или блок-формы с рыбопродукцией по транспортеру направляются на участок упаковки. Между участком заморозки и упаковки происходит выемка (выбивка) мороженой продукции из противней или блокформ. Перед упаковкой мороженые блоки продукции проходят через металлодетектор для выявления посторонних включений.

При необходимости, для предотвращения потери влаги и дальнейшего сохранения качества мороженой продукции, производится глазурование мороженых блоков с рыбой с использованием пресной воды.

Упаковка и хранение

Мороженые блоки упаковываются в бумажные мешки с полипропиленовым слоем (сэндвич пакеты) или картонные ящики.

Тара обвязывается на обвязочной машине полипропиленовой лентой. Перед упаковкой продукции тара готовится и маркируется заблаговременно при помощи термоэтикетки.

Маркировка содержит обязательные сведения на русском языке, предусмотренные требованиями российских нормативных документов, технических регламентов, директив ЕС, ГОСТ и т.д., а также сведения на иностранных языках, согласованные с покупателями.

Хранят готовую продукцию в трюмах траулеров при температуре минус 18 градусов по Цельсию и ниже. В трюме мороженая продукция сепарируется по видовому составу, градациям или по отдельным партиям.

Хранение рыбной муки осуществляется в вентилируемом мучном трюме, при температуре не выше 20 градусов по Цельсию при относительной влажности 60-80%.

Для доставки на берег продукцию перегружают на транспортные рефрижераторы, обеспечивающие транспортировку со строгим соблюдением условий хранения.

Производство продукции соответствует целям устойчивого развития, экологичность промысла подтверждена сертификатом Морского Попечительского Совета (MSC)
Подробнее об устойчивом развитии